Important Committees of the Constituent Assembly and their Chairmen
Posted on : 22-02-2019 Posted by : Admin

S. No Name of the Committee     Chairman
1 Committee on the Rules of Procedure Rajendra Prasad
2 Steering Committee       Rajendra Prasad
3 Finance and Staff Committee Rajendra Prasad
4 Credential Committee       Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
5 House Committee  B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
6 Order of Business Committee  K.M. Munsi
7 Ad hoc Committee on the National Flag Rajendra Prasad
8 Committee on the Functions of the Constituent Assembly G.V. Mavalankar
9 States Committee    Jawaharlal Nehru
10 Advisory Committee on Fundamental Rights, Minoritiesand Tribal and Excluded Areas Vallabhbhai Patel
11 Fundamental Rights Sub-Committee J.B. Kripalani
12 North-East Frontier Tribal Areas and Assam Exluded & Partially Excluded Areas Sub-Committee Gopinath Bardoloi
13 Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Sub-Committee A.V. Thakkar
14 Union Powers Committee Jawaharlal Nehru
15 Union Constitution Committee Jawaharlal Nehru
16 Drafting Committee B.R. Ambedkar

- Share with your friends! -